MidEast Youth: Thinking Ahead

I have my first story published as a staff writer for elan at the same time as the new site launch. If you haven’t heard of elan before, it’s a great international news site on global Muslim culture covering politics, entertainment, leadership, arts, humor and special interest topics.

I interviewed Esra’a Al Shafei, creator of the website MidEast Youth, a platform for social activism in the Middle East. The interview process was tricky, because it was through Skype since she’s in Bahrain and there’s a huge time difference. What a surprise for me to get the opportunity to interview her when I used some information from Migrant Rights, one of the MidEast Youth network sites, in a prior blog post.

Look out for the rest of my stories to come soon and let me know if you have any interesting news tips that I can write about!

Leave a Reply

